Aug 26, 2019  
2019-2020 Academic Catalogue 
    
2019-2020 Academic Catalogue

Institute Calendar 2019-2020


Critical Dates and Academic Calendar

First Semester - 2019

New Cadets matriculate (Cameron Hall) Sat, 17 Aug
Old Corps returns Sun (2200), 25 Aug
Registration Mon, 26 Aug
Classes begin Tue, 27 Aug
Last day for curriculum and course changes Tue, 3 Sep
1st Fall Reunion Weekend Fri-Sat, 20-21 Sep
Reunion Weekend Fri-Sat, 27-28 Sep
Parents Weekend Fri-Sun, 11-13 Oct
Fall FTX Fri (CAD)-Sun, 25-27 Oct
2nd Fall Reunion Weekend Fri-Sat, 1-2 Nov
Homecoming Weekend Fri-Sat, 1-2 Nov
Founders Day (No classes) Mon, 11 Nov
Ring Figure Fri, 22 Nov
Thanksgiving Furlough Sat (CMD)-Mon (2200), 23 Nov-2 Dec
Classes end Wed, 11 Dec
Reading Day Thur, 12 Dec
Exams Fri-Wed, 13-18 Dec
December Joint Commissioning Ceremony Tue, 17 Dec
December Commencement Wed, 18 Dec
Christmas Furlough begins Wed (CAD), 18 Dec

Second Semester -  2020

Christmas Furlough ends Mon (2200), 13 Jan
Registration Tue, 14 Jan
Classes begin Wed, 15 Jan
Last day for curriculum and course changes Wed, 22 Jan
Spring Furlough Thur (CAD)-Sun (2200), 12-22 Mar
Spring FTX Fri (CAD)-Tue, 3-7 Apr
Easter Break Fri (CAD)-Mon (2200), 10-13 Apr
1st Spring Reunion Mon-Tue, 20-21 Apr
2nd Spring Reunion Weekend Fri-Sat, 24-25 Apr
Classes end Mon, 4 May
Reading Day Tue, 5 May
Exams Wed-Mon, 6-11 May
Institute Awards Ceremony Thur, 14 May
Graduation Parade Thur, 14 May
Baccalaureate Thur, 14 May
Commissioning Ceremony Fri, 15 May
New Market Day Ceremony Fri, 15 May
Commencement Sat, 16 May

     Class Changes:

       First Semester: Monday classes meet on Wednesday, 4 September
  No classes (Founder's Day), Mon, 11 November
  Monday classes meet on Tuesday, 12 November
   
       Second Semester: Monday classes meet on Wednesday, 5 February
       No classes (FTX), Monday & Tuesday, 6-7 Apr
  Tuesday classes meet on Thursday, 9 April
  No classes (Easter Break) on Monday, 13 Apr

NOTE: Dates are subject to change.